About Us

The Electrochemical Society University of Guelph Student Chapter (ECS-UGSC) was formed in 2018 under the supervision of Dr. Aicheng Chen, the director of the Electrochemical Technology Centre, as well as Dr. Jacek Lipkowski and Dr. Aziz Houmam. The Chapter was formed with the vision of stimulating interest in electrochemistry and material science within the university and surrounding areas.

Our Aim:

To assist young researchers to learn electrochemistry and materials science and to exchange ideas in this field.

Executive Committee


Joshua Van Der Zalm (PhD Chemistry)

Vice President (internal)

Scott Prins (Masters Chemistry)

Vice President (Communications)

Jesse Smiles Dondapati (PhD Chemistry)

Vice President (Finance)

Antony Thiruppathi (PhD Chemistry)

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started
%d bloggers like this: